Visit Mankato

Visit Mankato, LLC is governed by an 18-member board of governors made up of a precise composition of stakeholders representing the tourism industry and the marketplace. Visit Mankato’s Mission is to lead the development of the visitor economy in Greater Mankato. The Board meets once a month to monitor progress toward Visit Mankato’s mission and to discuss strategies for success.

Board seats include representation in the following areas: visitor attraction, financial industry, media, higher education, hospitality, developer, retail, sport/recreation, event/center, and at-large.

2020 Board of Directors


  • Andy Wilke

    Andy Wilke

    River Hills Mall - Chair Learn More
  • Kevin Buisman

    Kevin Buisman

    Minnesota State University, Mankato - Vice Chair Learn More
  • Trisha Duncan

    Xcel Energy - Secretary/Treasurer Learn More
  • David Anderson

    Country Inn & Suites Learn More
  • Matthew Atwood

    Matt Atwood

    Atwood Companies Learn More
  • Dain Fisher

    Dain Fisher

    Bent River Outfitter Learn More
  • Kaaren Grabianowski

    Kaaren Grabianowski

    Minnesota River Builders Association Learn More
  • Eric Jones

    Mayo Clinic Health System Event Center Learn More
  • John Nelson

    John Nelson

    Mount Kato Ski Area Learn More
  • Nate Newhouse

    Nate Newhouse

    Pioneer Bank - Mankato Learn More
  • Visit Mankato Board Alec Pfeffer

    Alec Pfeffer

    ISG Learn More
  • Mitzi Roberts

    Mitzi Roberts

    Dance Express Learn More
  • Gwenn Wolters (1)

    Gwenn Wolters

    South Central Service Cooperation Learn More
  • Alison Zelms

    Alison Zelms

    Deputy City Manager Learn More